Have you ever wondered what it's like to breathe under water?
Our Discover Scuba Diving program is a great way to find out what scuba diving is really like before you consider taking a full Scuba Certification Course.
Your Instructor will spend a little time with you to explain the basic principles of scuba diving and give an overview of the diving equipment you will be using.
You will then be taken to the shallow waters of one of our local bays where you will learn a few basic skills. Once you are comfortable, you start the dive together with your instructor and explore the local area.
Minimum age: 10 years old
Duration: approx 2.5 hour
Prices from: €70*

This program is designed for 8 and 9 year olds that want to try scuba diving. It is very similar to the Discover Scuba Diving program, but with a maximum depth of 2 meters.
After a brief outline of what will be involved we are off to Green Bay to get in to the water. A practice of signals and breathing and down we go!
After a swim around to see the fish and whatever else we can find, it's time to see how you get on in the shallows without assistance (we will be right next to each other though).
Minimum age: 8 years old
Duration: approx 2 hours
Prices from: €70

This course is a sub course of the Open Water Diver course. With this limited certification that takes 2 days to complete you will be able to dive to a maximum of 12m with a professional escorting you. This course consists of some self study, 3 confined water dives and 2 open water dives. If, after completing the Scuba Diver course, you decide to continue to Open Water Diver, this course will be credited towards the Open Water course in terms of number of dives and cost.
Prerequisite: None
Duration: Approx 2 days
Prices from: €260*

It takes 3 to 4 days to complete this course and you will be qualified to dive independently with another certified diver to a maximum depth of 18m. This course consist of some self study, 5 confined water dives and 4 open water dives. With eLearning you will have online access to the course material for one year (lifetime with SSI). Once you have completed the online work, you can come out to us and, after a short knowledge refresh, we jump straight into the water and on with the practical part of your course. This means maximum water time on your valuable holiday
Prerequisite: None
Duration: Approx 3-4 days
Prices from: €440*

The Advanced Adventurer Course takes 2 days to complete and we usually choose from the following adventure dives: Deep, Navigation, Night, Digital Underwater Imaging, Peak Performance Buoyancy, Search and Recovery and more. Boat or Wreck adventure dives are possible with a dive on our local Nemesis wreck.
Prerequisite: Open Water Diver
Duration: Approx 2 days
Prices from: €300*

Are you ready for an emergency? Take this one day first aid course and learn how to perform CPR and much more. This course is also a prerequisite for a Rescue course.
Prerequisite: none
Duration: approx 1 day
Prices from: €110

With this course you will become a very confident diver. During the course you will learn how to deal with potential diving emergencies. You will do some studying and a series of rescue exercises and scenarios. Can be challenging - but also great fun!
Open Water Diver, React Right within 24 months (or equivalent), 12yrs
Duration: approx 2 days
Prices from: €310

To become a Master Diver you must complete 4 specialty courses, Diver Stress and Rescue, and have completed 50 logged dives. This is a recognition level and once you have met the prerequisites, you automatically achieve this rating.

Gain more experience in an area that interests you.
Here is a list of our specialty courses:


  Nb of Dives  
  2 dives  
Deep diver 3 dives  
Night diver 2 dives  
Nitrox diver Classroom  
Boat diver 2 dives  
Photo & Video /
Digital Photography diver
2 dives  
Search & Recovery diver 2 dives  
Wreck diver 2 dives  
Advanced Wreck diver 2 dives  
O2 Provider Classroom  
Navigation 2 dives  

Have you ever thought of becoming a freediver? Well, we can offer the SSI and AIDA Freediver course to new freedivers. This course is the first level course and is perfect for those that have never freedived before or even those that have, but wish to improve and learn the correct methods to freedive safely.

Teaching scuba diving allows you to share your love of the aquatic world with others while doing what you enjoy. Turn your dream into reality today.
The first step to becoming a Pro is Divemaster. As a Divemaster you can assist the instructor in teaching Open Water students as well as leading dives for certified divers.
Next is Assistant instructor. At this level you can start to teach some programs and assist more with entry level courses.
Progression to the next level is OWI/OWSI (Open Water Instructor/Open Water Scuba Instructor). At this level you can teach non divers to become Open Water Divers as well all certain specialties and other courses.
As a Divemaster you will be a sought after asset to any dive centre around the world.
Are you ready to join the ranks of the dedicated professionals who teach the world’s most progressive and popular scuba diver education programs? Then Go PRO with Poseidon Dive Centre.
Read more about becoming a dive professional

* If quantity discounts are applied.